Top Menu

International Rubery Book Award

Map Unavailable


About the Writing Competition
2018 International Rubery Book Award is now OPEN for self-published and independently published books

Book of the Year £1500 (approx 2000 US$; 1800 )
The winning book will be read by a top London Literary Agent

Plus a minimum of the 3 category winners each winning £150 (approx 200$, 180€)

Closing date 31st March 2018

We have secured three high profile judges for our 2018 awards:
Paul McDonald – senior lecturer in English and Creative Writing at the University of Wolverhampton. He is the author of fifteen books, including three novels and three collections of poetry.
Pauline Morgan has been on the panel of judges for the critically acclaimed international Arthur C. Clarke Award. She is an experienced reviewer of fiction, appearing regularly in the on-line reviews magazine, SFCrowsnest.
Clare Morrall – her debut novel, Astonishing Splashes of Colour, was shortlisted for the MAN Booker Prize. Morrall was also shortlisted for British Newcomer of the Year 2003. Her fourth novel, The Man who Disappeared, was selected for the TV Book Club 2010. In 2012 The Roundabout Man was released to critical acclaim.

Please see website for more details:


Comments are closed.
error: Content is protected !!