International Rubery Book Award


Name of Competition: International Rubery Book Award

Closing Date: 31st March 2021

Open to International

About the Writing Competition

2021 International Rubery Book Award is now OPEN for self-published and independently published books

Book of the Year £1500 (approx 2000 US$; 1800€ )

Plus a minimum of the 3 category winners each winning £150 (approx 200$, 180€)

Closing date 31st March 2021


Narinder Dhami – Dhami has now been writing full-time for around nineteen years and has had more than 300 books published, including the novelization of the 2002 movie ‘Bend It Like Beckham’, ‘13 Hours’, ‘Bang, Bang, You’re Dead’, and the ‘Bindi Babes’ series. She has had many fiction and non-fiction texts published for educational publishers like OUP and Collins. Dhami has also taught creative writing at many venues including the Arvon centres at Lumb Bank and Hurst House, and the Cheltenham Festival.
Clare Morrall – Morrall’s debut novel, Astonishing Splashes of Colour, was shortlisted for the MAN Booker Prize. Morrall was also shortlisted for British Newcomer of the Year 2003. Her fourth novel, The Man who Disappeared, was selected for the TV Book Club 2010. In 2012 The Roundabout Man was released to critical acclaim.

Please see website for more details.
2020 Winners

Website with Writing Competition details:


error: Content is protected !!