Top Menu

Stuart Hadow Prize

Map Unavailable


The Stuart Hadow Prize is an annual short story competition run by the Fellowship of Australian Writers WA in honour of WA writers Lyndall Hadow and Donald Stuart. Each year, the contest attracts high quality entries from around Australia, and in 2017 the prize pool has increased with first prize now offering $1,000 and a week’s unpaid residency at Mattie Furphy House in Swanbourne. The contest is open theme, with a maximum of 3,000 words per story. Entry fee is $20 for one entry, $30 for two, and $40 for three.

All submissions must go through Submittable.


Comments are closed.
error: Content is protected !!