Top Menu

2018 Bristol Short Story Prize

Map Unavailable


The competition is open to all writers around the world whether published or unpublished, UK or non-UK based.

The closing date for entries is midnight (BST) May 1st 2018.

20 stories will be shortlisted and published in Bristol Short Story Prize Anthology Volume 11.
The winner and 2 runners up will be selected from the shortlist and announced at an awards ceremony
which will be held in Bristol Central Library on October 13th 2018.

1st prize is £1,000, 2nd prize is £700, 3rd prize is £400. 17 further prizes of £100 will be presented
to the remaining shortlisted writers. All shortlisted writers will receive 2 free copies of the anthology.
Prizes will be sent to any writer on the shortlist who is unable to attend the awards ceremony.

The judging panel will be chaired by literary agent, Kate Johnson.
Kate is joined on the panel by editor, Lucy Cowie, and writers Roshi Fernando and Polly Ho-Yen.

For full details and rules on the 2018 Bristol Short Story Prize please click here


Comments are closed.
error: Content is protected !!